Call Us (231) 861-2154


JULY 13, 2020 AT 10:30AM


The July 13, 2020 meeting of the Benona Township Election Commission was called to order at 10:40 with all members present. There were no visitors in attendance. Following the pledge to the flag, a motion was made by Shaw and supported by Neuman that the following persons be approved as Election Inspectors for the August 4, 2020 Primary Election:

Robert Troughton- (Republican)

Ed Parsekian- (Democrat)

Sharon Zoller-Chairman (Democrat)

Mary Lou Schuyler (Republican)

Dawn Ross- (Republican)

Val Lau-(Democrat)

Bev Mills-(Republican)

A motion was made by Shaw and supported by Neuman to appoint the following persons as

Receiving Board Inspectors (after close of precinct for the August 4, 2020 Primary Election):

Dawn Ross and Ed Parsekian

All members-aye, motion CARRIED. Inspector training will be held at the County on July 23rd and 24th. It was the consensus of the Board for Shaw to provide the meals for the Inspectors at the current rate of $10.00/meal. The Public Accuracy Test is scheduled for July 27 at 1:15, with the pre-test at 12:15. The meeting was adjourned at 10:50AM.

Respectfully submitted,

Margie Shaw, Clerk